Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Confirmed

mgs legacy


And yes it’s official, Konami will be releasing the Metal Gear Solid Legacy Collection.

It originally hinted by Hideo Kojima from his Twitter account a few days ago, now we got news of the confirmation of the said collection. The Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will be a PlayStation 3 exclusive for the celebration of the 25th anniversary of the legendary game franchise, it’ll feature the following games:

  • Metal Gear Solid (still no confirmation if the game will feature an HD remake or retain the original PS1 version)
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater HD Edition (this also includes the MSX versions of Metal Gear 1 and Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake)
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of The Patriots Trophy Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker

They will also include two Ashley Wood graphic novels. The collection is scheduled to release this June.


Last 2011, Konami released the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection for the Xbox, PS3 and PS Vita (only two games were included in this version), these include MGS 2 and 3 plus Peace Walker.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: