FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack will be Available in April with Select Songs Available for Streaming

Written by Contributor

March 21, 2024

SQUARE ENIX announced that the FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack, featuring 175 tracks selected from the universally acclaimed RPG, will debut on April 10 via direct physical and digital sales. The seven-disc soundtrack and the limited-run FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack ~ Special edit version ~, featuring a bonus-track CD of mini-game music, are available for pre-order now.

Additionally, fans and newcomers are invited to preview the upcoming release with a five-track preview album, available now for streaming on major platforms including Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon Music. Plus, the heart-stirring theme song “No Promises to Keep,” sung by platinum-selling artist Loren Allred, composed by the legendary Nobuo Uematsu and distributed by SONY Music, will debut on March 20 for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.

Composed by Mitsuto Suzuki and Masashi Hamauzu of MONOMUSIK Inc. (original music by Nobuo Uematsu), the FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Official Soundtrack takes a spectacular journey through 175 songs from the game, featuring genres and rhythms as vast and vibrant as the game’s world. From sweeping orchestral battle themes with exhilarating vocals to a synthpop propaganda song starring a beagle, the album invites listeners to relive the adventure heralded as “the best Final Fantasy of the century” by The Washington Post and “awe-inspiring” by IGN.

“One of the most thrilling parts of composing for FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH was aligning the music to the backstory, direction and story progression of a moment, establishing a sonic foundation on which the entire development team could build an unforgettable scene. Some sections dig deeper into music from the original game, and sections that were newly crafted for this title. I hope players will find delight in the musical elements and discoveries to be made.”
– Mitsuto Suzuki, Composer

“Our whole team spent a lot of time and effort on every song in the game, tapping into everything we’ve learned as composers and musicians in our careers. I hope players enjoy the result as much as we enjoyed crafting it.” – Masashi Hamauzu, Composer (MONOMUSIK Inc.)

The FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack (Preview Version) is available for streaming now and features five songs from the upcoming release:

  1. Toward Mt. Nibel
  2. Main Theme of FFVII – Battle Edit
  3. With Heavy Heart – A Seabreeze Stroll
  4. Rufus’s Welcoming Ceremony – Seventh, Ten-Hut!
  5. Listen to the Cries of the Planet – Battle Edit

The seven-disc FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack, debuting April 10*, is available for pre-order now as a physical release through the SQUARE ENIX Store and will be released as a digital download on major music platforms including the iTunes Store and Amazon Music. The first-run limited edition FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH Original Soundtrack ~ Special edit version ~, featuring a bonus-track CD with mini-game music, can be also pre-ordered on the SQUARE ENIX Store.

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Players Can Try the Frostpunk 2 Sandbox Limited Access Beta

Players Can Try the Frostpunk 2 Sandbox Limited Access Beta

11 bit studios and the Frostpunk 2 development team are excited to invite players back to the unforgiving Frostlands for an exclusive peek at the highly anticipated and ambitious sequel. Today, players who have pre-ordered the Deluxe Edition of the game gain access to...

Thrones of Decay is the Next DLC for Total War: Warhammer III

Thrones of Decay is the Next DLC for Total War: Warhammer III

SEGA Europe Limited and The Creative Assembly Limited have announced Thrones of Decay, the latest DLC pack for the award-winning game Total War: WARHAMMER III, due for release this Spring. In a showdown of mohawks, maggots and machines, it welcomes new content for the...